A little trend that’s been buzzin’ around…

As you can tell from my last post, I’m really starting to feel the whole thinking outside of the box, and picking up some unique fashion trends. I’ve always been obsessed with Disney, especially Minnie Mouse. I first fell in love with her when I dressed up as her one Halloween when I was about 6 or 7 years old. So when Louis Vuitton sent their interpretation of bunny ear headbands down the runway, I was captivated. This little furry friend trend is making its way among different designers and I personally think its an adorable way to play dress up that marries the sexiness of a vintage playboy bunny with the elegance of high fashion. So, for those of you who are wondering… “Kat, how the hell am I supposed to rock bunny or mouse ears?”… Well, here are my two cents….

Do: Maybe wear a clean, tight bun or go for a sex-kitten voluminous hair-do ….have fun with your hair and be confident!

Don’t: Don’t go crazy on the look by ‘completing the costume.’ I mean, don’t be adding all these props to your wardrobe and make it look like an actual costume. Less is more!

Do: Wear it for a fun night out with the girlies or some playful activity during the day…a big set of bunny ears is probably not so great for the office, hahaha.

Don’t: be too cutesy or girly with this look… BE SEXY! there’s a thin line between sexiness and girly innocence with this trend that makes it work.. trust!

Example #1 – Louis Vuitton rockin’ the ears on the runway

Example #2 – A casual day outfit using the Louis Vuitton Ears as an accessory

Other Examples of the cute accessory – Check out Chanel Iman as Minnie Mouse


So…. what do yall think??? Are you gonna be rockin some ears soon?

Leave a Reply

